Wedding: the Bridal Party

I’m pretty sure that Jim and I began discussing our bridal party the night we got engaged. πŸ˜‰ Not surprisingly, we had called almost everyone that night to tell them the good news, and naturally we got on the topic of who we’d like to have standing beside us on the big day.

The Bridesmaids & Brides Attendants

My sister will be filling the role of Maid of Honor. Little explanation needed there. πŸ˜‰

The bridesmaids, in no particular order:

Jim’s sister, Suzzie (in the middle!);

my cousin and BFF, Kayla;

my soulmate and BFF, Whitney (she’s marrying Jim’s best friend 3 weeks before us!);

and my girlfriend and BFF, Jess!

Along with the girls, standing at the alter with me will be my male-BFFs, Jesse and Zane. These guys have been my besties since elementary school, and I can’t imagine not having them by my side on my wedding day.

I can’t wrap up the bridesmaid rundown without mentioning my honorary bridesmaid, my college roomie and BFF Kristen. Unfortunately she was asked to be in the wedding party of her friend who happens to be marrying on the same date, before we were even engaged. I’m counting her as a BM anyway, and I’ll be one of her bridesmaids next September. πŸ™‚

The Groomsmen

Jim’s obvious choice for best man is his brother, Johnny.

The groomsmen, again no particular order:

my brother, Jacob;

Jim’s childhood best friends Dan & Derek (twins, obviously. Derek, on the right is engaged to Whitney);

friend from home, Dylan;

college BFF, Matt;

and college roomie, Amar.

Our wedding party may be a bit larger than I would have guessed, but we couldn’t be more excited to have the support of our siblings and friends on our wedding day!

Leave a comment