A Fair is a Veritable Smorgasbord

I’m either a little crazy or an elementary school teacher, but I can’t help but think of Templeton every year on the drive to the fair:

Cracks me up every time. 😉

There is no such thing as healthy eating at a fair, but my trick was to split our favorite, once-a-year treats with Jim as a means of portion control.  Overall I think we did well.  Our first stop was the gyro stand.

As you can tell, I was more than a little excited to chow down.  We opted for chicken and it was out of this world!  As we munched on the gyro we made our way through my favorite building, the produce.

 

Next up was the livestock, but not without a random giraffe spotting!

 

Before leaving we nabbed two more of our favorites to split- ribbon fries soaked in vinegar and a waffle with ice cream. 🙂

 

Until next year fair food!

 

This morning it’s back to eating as usual with a tasty yogurt bowl.  Same as yesterday but today’s mix is topped with a sprinkle of chia.

 

Time to get moving… I’ve got plans to can some of my garden veggies this morning, and need to fit in a workout before a tennis match this afternoon!

 

 

Leave a Reply

